Narcotic - really?
User has been warned for this post. Reason: Not using the template
To make this clear, I am not trying to advertise my ban request to the admins in anyway in this post, even thought I do reference it heavily here.

I'm pretty new to this whole community. I'm about 70 hours in and last night I received the message that I had been banned for 'propsurfing'. Before yesterday, I hadn't even heard of the term, and so I looked into the ban request and tried to find the evidence of my wrongdoing.

It turns out that, about a week ago, I raised myself up on a prop by complete accident whilst deconstructing a building. I had no idea that I could move props closer to by scrolling with my mouse, and I mistakenly 'propsurfed' for a split second before getting back safely to the ground by freezing and unfreezing the panel I was on. I thought an un-ban request was necessary and in order.

This is where I think the admin Narcotic abused his powers. I looked into my sentence and found that he had banned me for a week. Really, Narcotic? I don't think that this is fair punishment at all, and I will not stand for somebody abusing their right to ban. I have never been in any sort of trouble before on the forum of with any admins in game, neither have I even had a previous ban request submitted about me. Like the vast majority of these threads, this will probably be sent to the archived files and labelled as 'sorted', but I need to throw in my two cents here. I think my ban is a bit of an exaggeration, and I've heard from friends that similar things have happened to them with Narcotic, hence my reason for this admin abuse claim.