An Open Letter to the Fearless Staff
Dear Fearless Staff:
                I am going to begin this open letter with some background. I am a freshman in college living with four roommates, three of whom are on the lease for the apartment. Two of these roommates are a gay couple, one who is not legally my roommate but spends the night close to every night. I have no problem with them other than their occasional loud intercourse or the frequent playing of loud music at early in the morning. They openly identify as gay. I have recently been blacklisted for making a “homophobic slur in OOC,” after I said “my roommates are literally so gay omg.”

The rule I am accused of violating is 1.13:

Quote:Racism, sexism and discrimination is not allowed OOC and IC.

My comment was not racist or sexist so therefore it has to fall under “discrimination” in order for me to warrant a blacklist. The relevant definition from Merriam-Webster of discrimination is:

Quote:the act, practice, or an instance of discriminating categorically rather than individually