Poll: Would you be interested in playing City RP again?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yes
81.63%
40 81.63%
No
18.37%
9 18.37%
Total 49 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Survey - FL Interest
(12-19-2023, 02:27 PM)Haarek Wrote: In short, we don't want the criminal role-play to be simply a mediocre option - it needs to be the best option available to make money by far. Or else you are simply breaking down the meta of the gamemode.

I feel you hit the nail on it's head here. Even though I always refrained from AgressiveRP, cause frankly I am not very good at it. It's what made playing on FL interesting. I surely do remember using contraband to save up for a car, with the chance of getting caught being very addicting. And it's what playing rebel, Corleone or president made my adrenaline pump and encourage me to come back. 

I agree with Haarek here that turning FL into "just another RPG" where interacting with other players is "an option" does break FL's purpose in my opinion. Countering this with passive ways of making money without player interaction solves the issue of the unstable playerbase, but does indeed breek the core.

I find it very tough to be able to fix the balance while keeping the core intact, as it requires an active playerbase.
(12-19-2023, 10:09 PM)De CodeerHeer Wrote:
(12-19-2023, 02:27 PM)Haarek Wrote: In short, we don't want the criminal role-play to be simply a mediocre option - it needs to be the best option available to make money by far. Or else you are simply breaking down the meta of the gamemode.

I feel you hit the nail on it's head here. Even though I always refrained from AgressiveRP, cause frankly I am not very good at it. It's what made playing on FL interesting. I surely do remember using contraband to save up for a car, with the chance of getting caught being very addicting. And it's what playing rebel, Corleone or president made my adrenaline pump and encourage me to come back.